Wednesday, Feb 21st

Last update:11:33:07 PM GMT

Franklin-Williamson Bi-County Health Department Board of Health Members

E-mail Print PDF



The following community members are currently serving on the Franklin-Williamson Bi-County Health Department Board of Health:


Dr. Eric Graham, Board President

Dr. Dennon Davis, Board Vice President

Dr. Stephen Leek, Board Secretary/ Treasurer

Dr. Clark Dixon, Board Member

Dallas Duty, Board Member

Brent Gentry, County Board Representative

Dr. Jodi Braid, Board Member

Dan Melvin, County Board Representative


The health department is governed by an eight member board which is appointed by the Franklin and Williamson County Boards. Board members serve 3 year terms. The Board is required to have 2 physicians, a dentist, and a county board liaison as members. Services are funded by state and federal grants, local property taxes, and fees. The Administrator of the Health Department is Kevin Kaytor.


What are the duties of the Franklin-Williamson Bi-County Health Department Board of Health?

The Board of Health hires and evaluates the administrator of the health department; sets health department policies; monitors fiscal issues and submits the health department's budget to the County Board and ensures that state laws and local ordinances regarding the preservation of public health are followed.

Share to Linkedin